## FORT GRIFFIN SPECIAL UTILITY DISTRICT

1180 C.R. 109 Albany, TX 76430

FORT GRIFFIN SPECIAL UTILITY DISTRICT Board of Directors met Tuesday, August 27, 2019, at the Prairie Star Cook Shack, 100 Ellison St., Albany, TX.

Board President Burrell McKelvain called the meeting to order at 4:06 pm. Other Board members present included Sam Snyder, John Adams, Robert Montgomery, Jim Blancq, Sid Collinsworth, and Don Stutsman. General Manager Mark Gardenhire, Office Administrator Betty Barrett, Jacob & Martin engineer Derek Turner, and David Mendez with Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP were also present.

Consideration and action on a resolution authorizing the issuance of Fort Griffin Special Utility District Waterworks System Revenue Bonds, Series 2019, approving additional agreements, and other matters in connection therewith: Mark introduced Mr. Mendez whose Austin-based law firm was chosen to perform the duties of bond and grant counsel for FGSUD in connection with the USDA Rural Development and Texas Water District Board projects. Mr. Mendez gave a brief history of the firm and what their duties and responsibilities are and submitted the Bond Counsel Agreement. He also submitted a Bond Counsel Agreement stating Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP fees and description of the legal services that will be performed.

Prior to signing the resolution authorizing the issuance of revenue bonds, Engineer Derek Turner submitted a Project Cost Analysis based on current City of Albany water rates, as well as proposed City of Albany water rates. He reviewed his figures with the Board, which included anticipated RD and TWDB notes, existing debt and proposed debt service, purchase and treatment cost of water, annual cost savings and added annual cost, and proposed increase per customer per month. [Note: See attached paperwork.] Derek also pointed out the TWDB loan commitment interest rates over a 30-year period. Following a discussion concerning the information presented by Derek and Mr. Mendez, John Adams made a motion to authorize the issuance of Fort Griffin Special Utility District Revenue Bonds, Series 2019. Sam Snyder seconded the motion, and it carried. Following is the rollcall vote count:

•	Burrell McKelvain	FOR
•	Sam Snyder	FOR
•	John Adams	FOR
•	Robert Montgomery	FOR
•	Jim Blancq	FOR
•	Sid Collinsworth	AGAINST
•	Don Stutsman	FOR

There being no further business, Sam Snyder made a motion that the meeting adjourn. John Adams seconded the motion, and it carried. The meeting adjourned at 5:08 p.m.

Burrell McKelvain, Certifying Official
Fort Griffin Special Utility District